AGRICULTURAL TRANSLATION: PRINCIPLES AND SPECIFICITY 
Главная » AGRICULTURAL TRANSLATION: PRINCIPLES AND SPECIFICITY 

AGRICULTURAL TRANSLATION: PRINCIPLES AND SPECIFICITY 

Agribusiness is one of the most promising industries in Ukraine along with IT. Upon this services of translators in the agricultural industry – one of the most popular areas of translation.

Ukraine is a leader in the production of sunflower oil. During the year, the country produced 6.4 million tons of product – 35% of world volume. Other figures are no less impressive: in 2018, 62 million tons of grain crops were grown on Ukrainian soil, 18.5 million tons of corn were exported, and 108 thousand tons of nuts were harvested. Just imagine the volumes! If it crossed somebodies mind to load all the export corn into grain cars, they would need a train with a length of 3.7 thousand km. In addition, there are enough nuts to make 540 million of Kyiv cakes!

Every third dollar received by Ukraine comes from agriculture. According to Olga Trofimtseva, Deputy Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food of Ukraine for Issues of European Integration, agribusiness keeps developing. From January to October 2018, the foreign trade turnover of agricultural products reached $ 19.2 billion, which is 5% more than in 2017.

According to expert opinions, agrarian industry will soon become the key field in the Ukrainian economy. Therefore, it is important for industrial enterprises not only to develop production, but also to establish communication with foreign partners.

Why agribusiness needs translations

The economic situation, both in Ukraine and around the world, is constantly changing. Therefore, technical translation becomes especially important for agricultural enterprises aiming to conquer the world markets. Every company strives for success, profit and prosperity. To realize this, it is important to establish communication with foreign partners and customers. The tool of such communication is a language understandable for the other party. Therefore, in order to convey your message to the target audience all over the world, it is necessary to translate documents into the target language.

Specificity of agricultural translations

The agricultural is one of our favorite directions in translations. Agenda Translations has been localizing presentations on turnkey basis for several years.  For example, presentations in English, German, Spanish, Polish and Czech for List-Forte, a company developing and manufacturing humic and chelate fertilizers for foliar fertilization of plants.

Agricultural translation of documents is a highly specialized and responsible profile. To avoid mistakes and misunderstandings, we pay special attention to the following aspects:

specialization of the translator. For each project we select a team of experts in the field: project manager, translator and editor. In addition, we understand the importance of translation accuracy, so we involve a separate team of performers with niche expertise to work on the texts of agreements, contracts and other legal documentation;

– translation and layout of presentations. Presentation is the first thing a potential customer sees. Misrepresentation of products or the company itself is a big harm for the business. Therefore, it is important to use the correct terminology, adhere to the given style, keep the form. Agenda Translations will handle each of these tasks;

video presentations. The agricultural translation of video presentations into English is no less important for business. We offer two options: dubbing or subtitling into the target language. The price of voice-over is higher, but one should understand that it attracts and holds the attention of viewers.

agricultural translation of sites on turnkey basis. Comprehensive translation of sites is the most convenient option for the client. Our specialists will help to solve all the related tasks, from the localization of images to the placement of ready-made materials on the web resource.

There are no small things for us. We are meticulous about every detail, but there is no other way to perform a quality translation and cope with the client’s tasks.

 

    GET A FREE ESTIMATE

Аграрный перевод: принципы и особенности
Главная » Аграрный перевод: принципы и особенности

Аграрный перевод: принципы и особенности

Агробизнес — одна из самых перспективных отраслей в Украине наряду с IT. А услуги переводчиков в аграрной промышленности — одно из самых популярных направлений переводов.

Украина — лидер в производстве подсолнечного масла. За год в стране произвели 6,4 млн тонн продукта — 35% мирового объема. Не меньше впечатляют и другие цифры: в 2018 году вырастили 62 млн тонн зерновых культур на украинской земле, экспортировали 18,5 млн тонн кукурузы, собрали 108 тыс. тонн орехов. Только представьте объемы! Если бы кому-то пришло в голову всю экспортную кукурузу погрузить в вагоны-зерновозы, понадобился бы поезд длиной в 3,7 тыс. км. А орехов хватит, чтобы приготовить 540 млн киевских тортов!

Каждый третий доллар, который получает Украина, приносит сельское хозяйство. Со слов заместителя министра аграрной политики и продовольствия Украины по вопросам евроинтеграции Ольги Трофимцевой, агробизнес продолжает развиваться. С января по октябрь 2018 года внешнеторговый оборот сельскохозяйственной продукции достиг $19,2 млрд. Это на 5% больше, чем в 2017 году.

По прогнозам экспертов, вскоре агропромышленность станет главной отраслью украинской экономики. Поэтому промышленным предприятиям важно уже сейчас не только развивать производство, но и налаживать коммуникацию с иностранными партнерами.

Зачем нужны переводы агробизнесу?

Экономическая ситуация, как в Украине, так и в целом мире, все время меняется. Поэтому технический перевод становится особенно важным для агропредприятий, которые нацелены завоевать мировые рынки. Каждая компания стремится к успеху, прибыли и процветанию. Чтобы это стало возможным, важно наладить коммуникацию с зарубежными партнерами и клиентами. Инструмент такой коммуникации — язык, который понятен другой стороне. Поэтому, чтобы донести свое сообщение целевой аудитории в любой точке мира, необходимо переводить документы на целевой язык.

 

Особенности аграрных переводов

Аграрное направление в переводах — одно из наших любимых. Вот уже несколько лет Agenda Translations локализует презентации под ключ на английский, немецкий, испанский, польский и чешский для Лист-Форте — предприятия, которое разрабатывает и производит гуминовые и хелатные удобрения для листовой подкормки растений.

Сельскохозяйственный перевод документов — узкоспециализированный и ответственный профиль. Чтобы избежать ошибок и недопониманий, особое внимание мы уделяем таким аспектам:

специализация переводчика. Для каждого проекта мы подбираем команду специалистов-экспертов в отрасли — менеджера проекта, переводчика и редактора. Кроме того, мы понимаем всю важность точности перевода, поэтому для работы над текстами, договорами, контрактами и другой юридической документацией задействуем отдельную команду исполнителей с экспертизой в этой тематике;

перевод и верстка презентаций. Презентация — первое, что видят потенциальные клиенты. Ошибочное описание продуктов или самой компании — большой минус для бизнеса. Поэтому важно использовать правильную терминологию, выдерживать заданный стиль, сохранять внешний вид. Специалисты Agenda Translations справятся с каждой из этих задач;

видеопрезентации. Не менее важен для бизнеса сельскохозяйственный перевод видеопрезентаций на английский. Мы предлагаем два варианта: озвучивание или субтитрование на целевой язык. Цена озвучивания выше, но стоит понимать, что оно больше привлекает и удерживает внимание зрителей.

аграрный перевод сайтов под ключ. Комплексный перевод сайтов — самый удобный вариант для клиента. Наши специалисты решат все сопутствующие задачи, начиная с локализации изображений и заканчивая размещением готовых материалов на веб-ресурс.

Да, для нас нет мелочей и мы скрупулезно относимся к каждой детали, но другого способа качественно выполнить перевод и справиться с задачами клиента не существует.

 

Пишите нам